From this window I’ve seen much,
humans and cats and bees and such,
just last night I saw a lone bird dying,
and to my surprise there was no one crying,
maybe there’s no value in what was just lost,
or else all our hearts gave way to some frost,
I shook my head and looked the other way,
knowing it wouldn’t matter the very next day,
and as expected I felt right as rain,
temporarily forgetting that silly thing called pain,
“come at me!”, I threatened, the reaper could try,
I knew for today there’s no way I would die,
I wouldn’t be hooked or caught in some netting,
and I’d break all my chains without even sweating,
whatever it was could cause me no hassle,
so long as I was the prince of this castle,
unfortunately the royalty in my blood is fading,
and it’s safe to say it’s dangerous to keep waiting,
so for now I must bid you adieu,
until tomorrow begins and I write you anew.

